

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF

THURSDAY, MARCH 26, 1914.

Published by Anthority.

WELLINGTON, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 1, 1914.

Altering Boundaries of Matamata and Taupo West Counties.

LIVERPOOL, Governor.

A PROCLAMATION.

WHEREAS it is provided by subsection two of section three of the Counties Amendment Act, 1913, that the boundaries of any one or more counties may be altered in accordance with a resolution proposing the alteration passed by the Council of each of such counties in which the principal Act is in force: And whereas the Counties Act is not in force in the Taupo West County:

And whereas a resolution was passed by the Matamata County Council on the twenty-fifth day of March, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen, and sealed with the seal of the Council of the said county on the twenty-fifth day of March, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen, praying for the inclusion in the Matamata County of that part of the Taupo West County described in the said resolution and in the First Schedule hereto: And whereas it is expedient to make such alteration in accordance with the said resolution:

Now, therefore, in pursuance and exercise of the power and

Now, therefore, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred on me by the said Act, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare that the area described in the First Schedule hereto, being now part of the Taupo West County, shall, as from the date of the publication hereof in the New Zealand Gazette, be deemed to be added to and form part of the Matamata County; and with the like power and authority do proclaim and declare that the boundaries of the Counties of Matamata and Taupo West respectively shall, as from the aforesaid date, be those set forth under their respective headings in the Second Schedule

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Area to be excluded from Taupo West County and to be included in Matamata County.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District bounded towards the north-east by the south-western boundary of Matamata County from the middle of the Waikato River to Trig. Station 807, Uraura; thence towards the south-east by a right line running in the direction of the mouth of the Waikato River; and thence towards the south and south-west generally by a line along the middle of the Waikato River to the place of commencement: as the same is delineated on the plan marked 1912/1757, deposited in the office of the Minister of Internal Affairs, at Wellington, and thereon bordered red.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

BOUNDARIES OF MATAMATA COUNTY.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District bounded towards the north-west generally by Piako County, as described in the Second Schedule to the Matamata County Act, 1908, from the eastern boundary of Waikato County to the south-western boundary of Tauranga County, at the northernmost corner of Okauia No. 1 Block; thence towards the north-east by Whakamarama No. 2 Block to Trig. Station 909, Waianuanu; thence by a right line to Trig. Station 146, Te Weraiti; thence by a right line to Trig. Station 27, Puwhenua; thence towards the south-east by a right line to Trig. Station 807, Uraura, and a right line running in the direction of the mouth of the Waihora Stream at Lake Taupo to the middle of the Waikato River; and thence towards the south and south-west generally by a line along the middle of that river to its intersection by a right line running from Trig. Station 807, Uraura, to Trig. Station 1427, Maungatautari; thence by the said right

line to the last-mentioned trig. station; thence by a right line to the easternmost corner of Pukekura No. 15 Block; thence by Pukekura Nos. 15, 17, and 18B Blocks to Trig. Station 52, Pukekura, and by the north-western boundaries of Pukekura Nos. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, and 1 Blocks, and the last-mentioned boundary produced to the middle of the Waikato River; thence by a line along the middle of that river to the Borough of Cambridge; thence by that borough to the Karapiro Stream, the southern boundary of Waikato County; and thence by the said Waikato County to the southernmost corner of Piako County, the place of commencement.

Boundaries of Taupo West County.

ALL that area in the Auckland and Wellington Land Districts bounded towards the north generally by Waipa County, as described in the New Zealand Gazette No. 132 of the 13th December, 1883, from the north-eastern corner of Waitomo County to Matamata County hereinbefore described; thence towards the north-east by the said Matamata County to a point in the middle of the Waikato River where it is intersected by a right line running from Trig. Station 807, Uraura, to the mouth of the Waihora Stream at Lake Taupo; thence towards the south-east generally by the said right line to Lake Taupo at the mouth of the Waihora Stream; thence by the western shore of Lake Taupo to the mouth of the Waihi Stream; thence by a right line running in the direction

of the summit of the Tongariro Mountain to the Wanganui River; thence towards the south-west by Kaitieke County, as described in the First Schedule to the Kaitieke County Act, 1910, to the confluence of the Ongaruhe and Wanganui Rivers; and thence towards the west generally by a line along the middle of the Ongaruhe River to its source near Pureora Trig. Station: thence by a right line to the summit of Rangitoto Mountain; and thence by a right line through Trig. Station 1376, Kakepuka, to the middle of the Puniu River, the place of commencement, excepting the Borough of Taumarunui.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right
Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile,
Earl of Liverpool, Knight Commander of the
Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and
Saint George, Member of the Royal Victorian
Order, Governor and Commander-in-Chief in
and over His Majesty's Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued under
the Seal of the said Dominion, at the Government House, at Wellington, this thirtieth day of
March, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine
hundred and fourteen.

H. D. BELL.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

By Authority: John Mackay, Government Printer, Wellington.